26 June 2014

The annual College Awards were held in the College’s Bob Michell Performance Theatre on Thursday 26th June 2014.

Students from the lower and upper sixth were joined by their family and friends to celebrate their achievements during the 2013/2014 academic year.

On the night, the Chair of Governors, Professor Bob Michell, presented the subject award prizes. There were 43 Subject Awards and 8 Special Awards.

Subject Award Winners:

3D Design: Michael Ford
Accounting: Ellen Beyene
Applied Science: Nilupuli Bandara
Art: Lucy Grosvenor
Biology: Julija Petrova
Business Studies A2: Tafadzwa Kumire
Chemistry: Robin Jennings
Computing: Victoria Charvis
Drama and Theatre Studies: Jennifer White
Economics: Safia Osman
English Language: Eden Simones-Jones
English Literature: Fern Towers
English Language and Literature: Oliver Bagley
Environmental Sustainability: Helena Thomas-Harman
Fashion with Textiles: Tesfa Joseph
Film Studies: Chelsey-Lee Duffy
Financial Studies: Ghada Touati
French: Dario Bharat
Further Mathematics: Ameer Khan
Geography: Oliver Mawhinney
Government and Politics: Jessica Randall
Graphic Communication: Jaidee Cornejo
Health and Social Care: Emma Paul
History - Early Modern: Mabel Jenkin-Smith
History - Modern: Nathaniel Deakin
I.T: Maryam Nusaybah Raozaman
Law: Sian Campbell
Mathematics: Mark Slotta
Media Studies: Jacob Valdez
Music: Joseph Todd
Music Technology: Phoebe Belnavis
Performing Arts: Eric Mok
Physical Education: Shaun Jones
Photography: Megan Luck
Physics: Mary O’Kane
Product Design: Dominic McIlgrew
Psychology: Aisha Mirza Ali
Religious Studies with Ethics: Jack Lynch
Philosophy with Islam: Mayrum Nessa
Sociology: Maryama Seedow
Spanish: Elisha Hussain
Statistics: Reece Fletcher
Travel and Tourism: Emma Jones

Special Awards Winners:

Extended Project Qualification Award:

  • Ameer Khan
  • Megan Luck
  • Emma Paul

Learning Resource Centre Award for Independent Learning: Ruth Matanda
GCSE Student of the Year: Jasmine Maryum
The Neil Pritchett Award for Mathematics: Thaheel Abid
The Chris Gardner Award for Sociology: Jodane Walters
The Mark Hodgetts Award: Robbyn Cripps
Outstanding Success: Luke Heppenstall-West
Principal's Award for Exceptional Student: Ryan McCorkell

Photographs from the event can be found on Cadbury College Flickr account.

Congratulations to all our award winners.